top of page

AITRC Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are made up of Tribal representatives that have spent their lives on the land. Our culture incorporates thousands of years of stewardship of the hunting, fishing, and gather resources of the Ahtna region. The Board of Directors are committed to incorporating scientific best practices with traditional ecological knowledge, which will guide the operations and policies of AITRC.

Linda Pete

Board Chair   --  Ahtna, Incorporated

Robert Sequak

Secretary/Treasurer  --  Native Village of Gakona 

Anne Thomas

Board Member  --  Chitina Native Corporation

Nicholas Jackson

Board Member  --  Gulkana Village

Honalee Sanford

Board Member  --  Mentasta Traditional Council

Donna Renard

Vice Chair  --  Native Village of Tazlina

Rene' Nicklie

Board Member  --  Native Village of Cantwell

Evelyn Beeter

Board Member  -  Cheesh'na  Tribe

Jaysen Ewan

Board Member  --  Native Village of Kluti-Kaah

Elizabeth Orczewska

Board Member--  Native Village of Chitina

bottom of page